Second Vail Preventing People From Seeing God


Last week,we started this series on Seven Vails or coverings that prevent people from seeing God.I am sorry that this second vail discussion was not posted on Tuesda 18 October,2011.Posting it today is an improvement on the past activities on this blog,glory be to God.I Trust God that He will support us and make this blog,and others to follow soon,a beehive of activities.
Today,we shall talk about Religion as the second vail that will not allow people to see their Creator.It is widely believed that there are nine(9) religions in the world.Then ,it can be said,without debate,that there are nine religions that blurrs people’s vision from seeing God.These group of people are totally convinced that they are worshipping and serving their Creator,when actual fact they do not.They give their all to their ‘God’ in that religion but they are in truth’busy-for-nothing’.They can also be said to be serving ‘God’ in darkness.
This group of people will never tolerate any other religion or person outside theirs.They are,often times,ever ready to shed their last drop of blood,and those of others who do not follow their faith,to protect the religion.Yet,unknowingly,they do so in vain,not to their Creator,God.They have strict rules and regulations;dos and donts they adhere to.Apostle Paul has this to say about them:
‘…having a form of godliness but denying its power.And from such people turn away! For of this sort are those who creep into households and make captives of gullible women loaded down with sins,led away by various lusts;always learning and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.’ 2Tim.3:5-7(New King James Version-NKJV).
What is the truth?Or who is the truth?In simple words of the T ruth,Jesus Christ,’I am the way,the truth,and the life.No one comes to the Father except through Me.’ John 14:6
So many religious people continue to increase their knowledge to a level that they become the enemies of the truth.They persecute,as those before then,the truth and those who have known the truth and had been set free.Those whose vails of religions have been taken away in Christ Jesus,the truth.
Although it is not the aim of this writer in this piece,but it is pertinent to state that Christianity has been grossly and erroneously classified among the nine religions,they are just the nearest to Christianity.It begins where religions end.More will come up on this by God’s grace,mercy and support.
I am saying this to clear the minds of my readers who see themselves as religionists.They should be more than that.Many church attendants see it as an ‘opportunity’ to belong to a social group serving God and humanity.They must go ahead to have a personal relationship with their Creator through Jesus Christ.
An important question can help those held captive by religion.They can hunger for their Creator and ask,’My God,can you show yourself to me and tell me what I must do to see you?’Or say like Philip’Lord,show us the Father,and it is sufficient for us.’ John 14:8 The reply he got was,
‘Have I been with you so long and yet you have not known Me,Philip? He who has seen Me has seen the Father,so how can you say,”Show us the Father”?Do you not believe that I am in the Father,and the Father in Me?The words that I speak to you I do not speak on My own authority;but the Father who dwells in Me does the works.’
John 14:9-10
My closing prayer is that may the Holy Spirit break and set ablaze any religious vail preventing people from seeing their Creator in Jesus Name.Meet you next week,by God’s grace,for the third Vail.Stay blessed

About 4thlink

I am a full time Minister of God based in Nigeria,West Africa. I am an accountant turned preacher with grace to utter a word of comfort for every person that needs it. I have special interest creating a happy home because I hate divorce as God does.I've been used of God to heal broken homes & hearts. My hobbies include,reading,writing,photography & listening to good christian music.
This entry was posted in Gospel Outreach and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment