The Fifth Vail Preventing People From Seeing God


Thank God that He has made it possible for us to meet again to consider the number five vail that prevents people from seeing their Maker.What can this be? Belonging to the group of the powerful in the society!
Being a member of a set of people that models or dictate the destinies of people and a society is enough to prevent people in such group to be far from their Creator.In fact,a lot of such people are,in fairness to them,enemies of God.
This kind of people see no reason for a God.They deny His existence.Some believe He exists but they do not need Him for any purpose.To them,He is reigning over the universe as they are also ruling the world ‘in their power’.They are so confident that they can make or mar,kill or make alive,possess and dispossess,forgeting that they are creatures of God given a delegated authority to rule or dominate for limited period.
These people could be holding political,religious,social,positions.With such positions,contentment in position is their language;pleasure is their song.No God in their thoughts.Tell them about their Maker,they will laugh you to scorn.They don’t know that they need Him-and many don’t want to know!
A powerful rich man was informed about God some years ago,his response was,’I don’t need God.I worked for my money.He did not give me.My wealth is the result of my working hard’.He did not know that His Maker was the sole owner of everything.God crowned his effort but he was ignorant of this.
The example of a powerful ‘world ruler’ of his days will be enough a warning to those who are in a position of power.His name was Cyrus,king of Persia.To fulfill a prophecy,the Creator,God stirred up his spirit and made a proclamation throughout his kingdom in writing,saying,
“All the kingdoms of the earth the Lord God of heaven has given me.
And He has commanded me to build Him a house at Jerusalem which is in Judah.Who is among you of all His people?May his God be with him,and let him go up to Jerusalem which is in Judah,and build the house of the Lord God of Israel(He is God) which is in Jerusalem”. Ezra1:2-3.
Note this truth about this king:He also knew well that he was not among God’s people who see Him that was why he used the words in verse three “who is among you of all His people?
May his God be with him…”
God of Israel(Creator of heaven and earth) has this to say about Cyrus,the king of Persia
“Thus says the Lord to His anointed,
To Cyrus,whose right hand I have held-
To subdue nations before him
And loose the armor of kings,
To open before him the double doors,
So that the gates will not be shut;
‘I will go before you,
And make the crooked places
straight;
I will break in pieces the gates of
bronze
And cut the bars of iron.
I will give you the treasures of darkness.
And hidden riches of secret places
That you may know that I, the Lord,
Who call you by your name,
Am the God of Israel.
For Jacob My Servant sake,
And Israel My elect,
I have named you, though you have
not known Me”.
This king was lucky enough to be given such a position by the Lord he did not know.It was for the sake of God’s people he received the position and power.
There are so many like him who will never confess God their Maker as God.They will deny Him any time.What He gave them,positions and power became a vail that prevented them from seeing God.
Let me draw this piece to a conclusion with,’May God the Creator of all things remove the vail of power and position (belonging to groups of the powerful) preventing people from seeing God.Can you say ‘amen’ to that?

About 4thlink

I am a full time Minister of God based in Nigeria,West Africa. I am an accountant turned preacher with grace to utter a word of comfort for every person that needs it. I have special interest creating a happy home because I hate divorce as God does.I've been used of God to heal broken homes & hearts. My hobbies include,reading,writing,photography & listening to good christian music.
This entry was posted in Gospel Outreach. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

