Essential Lesson Three From The Book Of Job.


There are so many lessons to learn from the book (and life) of Job, the righteous. God was proud of this man’s righteousness although he was in comfort in real sense of it. However, Satan made sure that he lost all that he had. One interesting and faith building statement about Job story is,
“In all this Job sinned not, nor charged God foolishly.” Job 1:22; 2:10.

Lesson Three.
Do you speak the mind of the Lord always? You must do this all the time. As His own, you must always see with “the Lord’s eyes” and hear with “His ears” Anytime you absolutely rely on your senses, you may end up offending your Maker.

I thank God for the life of Elihu, the youngest of Job’s visitors. The Lord’s words stand forever;
“And it shall come to pass afterwards, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions.” Joel 2:28.

Whether by prophecy, dreams or visions, you must speak the mind of God by having His Spirit. Only then will He commend you.

Elihu has this to say,
“My words shall be of the uprightness of my heart and my lips shall utter knowledge clearly.
The Spirit of God hath made me, and the breath of the Almighty hath given me life.” Job 3-4.

With this realisation, Elihu then became God’s spokesman,
“Suffer me a little, and I will shew thee that I have yet to speak on God’s behalf.
I will fetch my knowledge from afar, and will ascribe righteousness to my Maker.” Job 36:2-3.

Was Elihu a true spokesman? Was he commended or condemned by his Maker?

Yes! He was commended and not condemned.

When Eliphaz, Bildad and Zophar were ordered by God, in His wrath, to offer a burnt offering before Job would pray for them, Elihu was exempted.

Learn from this that whenever anyone is going through any hardship near you, ensure that you UTTER ONLY THE RIGHT WORDS. You can do so if you have the Spirit of God and obey Him.
Stay blessed and rapturable, the Lord is coming soon.
Note:
All Scriptures quoted are from King James Version.

About 4thlink

I am a full time Minister of God based in Nigeria,West Africa. I am an accountant turned preacher with grace to utter a word of comfort for every person that needs it. I have special interest creating a happy home because I hate divorce as God does.I've been used of God to heal broken homes & hearts. My hobbies include,reading,writing,photography & listening to good christian music.
Aside | This entry was posted in Living four.letter Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

